Feedback
Share your feedback with us
Vermilion by Phyllis A. Whitney

This book is listed in:


Book Description

A New York designer is reunited with her estranged family in Arizona after her father’s murder in this novel of “romantic suspense at its wildest” (Cosmopolitan).
 
Manhattan fashion designer Lindsay Phillips isn’t surprised to hear her estranged father was beaten to death in a Las Vegas hotel room. A sordid end to a sordid life. What she knew about the reckless and philandering low-life wasn’t pretty—least of all the way he treated her dying mother. But what does surprise Lindsay is the anonymous letter she receives implicating her volatile half-sister Sybil in the murder. Under the guise of mourning, Lindsay follows the stranger’s advice and heads for Sybil’s home in Sedona.
 
Caught in a web of betrayal and lies, Lindsay will discover the truth about her mother’s death, her father’s murder, and her own haunted past. And as this strange and confusing new world closes in on her, she’ll have nothing, and no one, left to trust but her own instincts for survival.
 
Set against the backdrop of the colorful Southwest and Native American folklore, Edgar Award winner Phyllis A. Whitney’s Vermilion is perfect for fans of Tony Hillerman, Anne Hillerman, and Margaret Coel.
 
This ebook features an illustrated biography of Phyllis A. Whitney including rare images from the author’s estate.
 
 

  • ISBN: 9781504043908 |
  • Hardcover: 321 pages |
  • Publisher: Open Road Media Romance |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook