Share your feedback with us
Variable Winds at Jalna by Mazo de la Roche

This book is listed in:

Book Description

First published in 1954, in Variable Winds at Jalna, the immediate sequel to Renny’s Daughter, Maitland Fitzturgis and his sister, Sylvia Fleming, travel from Ireland for his official acceptance by the family as Adeline’s husband. Finch and Maurice also return, and Maurice brings with him his own problematic affairs of the heart. It quickly becomes one of the most fateful years that Jalna has known, and the story ends with more than one peal of the wedding bells. This is book 15 of 16 in The Whiteoak Chronicles. It is followed by Centenary at Jalna.

  • ISBN: 9781554888429 |
  • Hardcover: 296 pages |
  • Publisher: Dundurn |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook