Feedback
Share your feedback with us
Under My Skin by Sarah Dunant

This book is listed in:


Book Description

A private eye infiltrates a health spa in this witty crime novel from the CWA Silver Dagger Award–winning author of The Birth of Venus
 
Dead carp floating in the Jacuzzi isn’t the latest youth and beauty elixir for the elite patrons of Castle Dean spa, and owner Olivia Marchant is desperate to find the culprit before she loses all her clients. London PI Hannah Wolfe is plucked, crimped, steamed, and oiled while trying to uncover a spiteful saboteur who isn’t above putting maggots in the yogurt and nails in the massage heads. Olivia also wants the sleuth to look into a series of threatening notes someone has been sending her husband, Maurice.
 
Celebrity plastic surgeon Maurice Marchant has left some very disgruntled former patients in his wake. Women who have gone under his knife are now coping with less-than-perfect liposuction, drooping faces, and breast enlargements that went south. And when the case morphs into murder, Hannah confronts an embarrassment of suspects with means, motive, and opportunity.
 
Tracking a killer while running surveillance on her sister’s potentially philandering husband takes Hannah out of her comfort zone and into a rarefied world where appearances aren’t just deceiving—they’re deadly.
 
The quest for beauty is taken to diabolical lengths in this smart thriller from New York Times–bestselling author Sarah Dunant—a must-read for fans of Kinsey Millhone and Philip Marlowe.
 
Under My Skin is the 3rd book in the Hannah Wolfe Crime Novels, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

  • ISBN: 9781504035071 |
  • Hardcover: 272 pages |
  • Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook