Share your feedback with us
The Luke Garrison Series by J. F. Freedman

This book is listed in:

Book Description

The New York Times–bestselling series featuring a renegade California legal eagle that’s “impossible to put down” (Entertainment Weekly).

Award-winning filmmaker and author of Against the Wind J. F. Freedman writes thrillers with “plenty of twists and turns” (Chicago Tribune). The Luke Garrison mysteries are “compelling . . . taut, moving and wonderfully told” (Robert B. Parker).
The Disappearance: Luke Garrison was a celebrated Santa Barbara DA—until he mistakenly sent a man to the gas chamber. Now, when the daughter of a media tycoon is murdered and the city is crying out for blood, Garrison has the unenviable job of defending the accused. And with so many false leads, family secrets, and killer twists, Garrison’s life and career are on trial too.
Above the Law: In this New York Times bestseller, Luke Garrison must investigate a government cover-up. After a DEA raid ends in the death of a notorious drug overlord, defense attorney Garrison is persuaded by his old colleague Nora Ray to investigate. She’s convinced that the murder of the vicious kingpin is not what it seems—but rather part of a greater conspiracy that’s now drawing them into the line of fire.
A Killing in the Valley: Maria Estrada, a hard-partying girl with family ties to some of the toughest gangsters in California, has been raped and murdered in the mansion of one the wealthiest landowners in the Santa Ynez Valley. Attorney Luke Garrison and PI Kate Blanchard must locate the elusive connection between the poverty where Maria was raised and the affluence of where she died.

  • ISBN: 9781504047432 |
  • Hardcover: 3521 pages |
  • Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook