Feedback
Share your feedback with us
Murder at the Spa by Stefanie Matteson

This book is listed in:


Book Description

World-renowned actress Charlotte Graham’s trip to a luxury spa is cut short when she’s forced to track a killer in this charming cozy mystery

Charlotte Graham is a legend of the silver screen, a bona fide star straight out of the golden age of Hollywood. She has Oscars on her shelf, money in the bank . . .and a knack for solving murders. It’s been a few years since someone put a real bullet in a prop revolver, tricking Charlotte into killing her Broadway costar, but because she found the culprit herself, her friends drop her a line any time they need a sleuth. And Charlotte doesn’t mind; compared to the stress of life as a Hollywood legend, catching criminals is a breeze.
 
On a cleanse at a friend’s health spa, Charlotte is put on a draconian regimen of health food and clean living. So when a fellow visitor overdoses on barbiturates and drowns, Charlotte suspects foul play. Healthy living is all well and good, but nothing gets a girl’s blood moving like a nice, old-fashioned murder.
 
For fans of Hollywood, Broadway, or old-fashioned glamour, Charlotte Graham is as refreshing as an ice-cold gin martini. This book is a delightful reminder that even the most cunning killer can’t keep a good actress down.
 
Murder at the Spa is the 1st book in the Charlotte Graham Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

  • ISBN: 9781504037112 |
  • Hardcover: 254 pages |
  • Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook