Feedback
Share your feedback with us
Fatlands by Sarah Dunant

This book is listed in:


Book Description

A PI signs on as bodyguard to a spoiled teenager—but the simple job explodes in murder in this crime novel from a CWA Silver Dagger Award–winning author
 
Chaperoning a rebellious teenager around London isn’t how private eye Hannah Wolfe planned to spend the weekend. But a job’s a job, especially when it comes from her mentor, ex-cop Frank Comfort.
 
Mattie Shepherd is supposed to celebrate her fourteenth birthday with an extravagant shopping spree followed by an evening at the theater. When work calls her scientist father away, Hannah gets the job as stand-in parent. But things go from bad to tragic when violence intervenes.
 
Mattie’s father, Tom, heads up chemical giant Vandamed’s independent cancer research department—the biggest in the country. Vandamed is also on the Animal Liberation Front’s hit list for using animals in its experimental labs. Death threats are par for the course. Until a fatal car bomb explosion adds premeditated murder to the mix.
 
Now Hannah’s on a hunt for a killer, and her search will expose a massive corporate cover-up and rampant greed. Avenging an innocent death could cost her everything—including her lover, Nick.
 
A must-read for fans of Raymond Chandler, Sue Grafton, and P. D. James, Fatlands will keep you guessing right to its dramatic end.
 
Fatlands is the 2nd book in the Hannah Wolfe Crime Novels, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
 

  • ISBN: 9781504035064 |
  • Hardcover: 240 pages |
  • Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook