Feedback
Share your feedback with us
Eternity Ring by Patricia  Wentworth

This book is listed in:


Book Description

The postwar English countryside is rocked by murder and a vanishing corpse in this classic mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.
 
Det. Sgt. Frank Abbot of Scotland Yard thought he’d spend a quiet holiday at his family’s estate near the quaint village of Deeping. Instead, he got intrigue and wild tales of a man dragging a horribly murdered girl into the Deeping Woods. Naturally he calls his friend, the private detective Miss Maud Silver, to take a look.
 
But things take a turn when no one can locate the body of the rumored victim, and the only witness suffers a broken neck. One thing is certain, however: The pastoral peace of this town masks something far more sinister.
 
It’s a puzzling turn for Miss Silver, a retired schoolteacher with a fondness for knitting and reading Tennyson who has found a new career as a private enquiry agent—who “has her place in detective fiction as surely as Lord Peter Wimsey or Hercule Poirot” (Manchester Evening News).
 

  • ISBN: 9781453223758 |
  • Hardcover: 328 pages |
  • Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook