Share your feedback with us
Dundurn Railroad 5-Book Bundle by Ron Brown

This book is listed in:

Book Description

Ron Brown is Canada’s leading literary authority on the history of Canada’s railways, particularly those now-lost branches from the golden age of steam that once ran like veins and arteries throughout the country. This special five-book bundle collects several of his titles, including: In Search of the Grand Trunk, which takes a close look at Ontario’s railway heritage in the late 19th and early 20th centuries; the poignant The Train Doesn’t Stop Here Anymore, an examination of the railroad’s impact on communities — when it leaves town; and Rails Across Ontario, Rails Across the Prairies, and the new Rails to the Atlantic, which trace the development of rail across the country and its economic and social impact. Brown’s books are entertaining but also meticulously researched. This bundle is a treasure trove for the railway enthusiast.

  • In Search of the Grand Trunk
  • Rails Across the Prairies
  • Rails Across Ontario
  • The Train Doesn’t Stop Here Anymore
  • Rails to the Atlantic

  • ISBN: 9781459733039 |
  • Hardcover: 1040 pages |
  • Publisher: Dundurn |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook