Feedback
Share your feedback with us
Daughter of the Reef by Clare Coleman

This book is listed in:


Book Description

In the first volume of the Ancient Tahiti series, Tepua, the daughter of a chief sails from her coral atoll home toward her planned, and ritually mandated, marriage. But she never reaches her destination because a violent storm damages her vessel and leaves her stranded on the shores of Tahiti, a land previously unknown to her. She is made unwelcome because of her foreignness and is victimized because of her weakness and innocence, but her spirit is strong and her will to survive and thrive is boundless.

The world of Tahiti is very different from the one she has known, beautiful, savage, and mystical by turns. But she is determined to build herself a new life and, in the process, she will change the destiny of all for generations to come.

The Ancient Tahiti series, which continues with Sister of the Sun and Child of the Dawn, is perfect reading for fans of Jean M. Auel's The Clan of the Cave Bear, Linda Lay Shuler's She Who Remembers, and other novels set among pre-historic cultures.

  • ISBN: 9781497621930 |
  • Hardcover: 360 pages |
  • Publisher: Open Road Media |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook