Share your feedback with us
Checkmate Ever After by Lex Chase

This book is listed in:

Book Description

2nd Edition

Checkmate: Books One through Four

The day disgraced superhero Memphis Rook literally fell into Hogarth Dawson’s lap, you could say it was fate. But the brawny Rook did nearly crush Garth’s pancreas. What started as two ships passing in the night ended on the weirdest adventure of their lives. Together, Rook and Garth form Checkmate, a daring super duo that keeps Axis City safe from a rogue’s gallery of nefarious villains, dastardly masterminds, and a coalition of calamity. Fighting evil wherever it appears—from reality shows to comic book conventions—Checkmate serves up knuckle sandwiches of justice. But by day, they’re a couple of broke losers who can barely afford a burger and navigating a weird thing called a relationship. Ain’t true love grand? Rook and Garth may be in over their heads, and even superheroes fail sometimes, but they’re ready to take a stand when no one else will. Don’t hate the players, because Checkmate owns the game. 

First Edition of Pawn Takes Rook published by Dreamspinner Press, 2013.
First Edition of Cashing the Reality Check published by Dreamspinner Press, 2013.
First Edition of Conventional Love published by Dreamspinner Press, 2014.

  • ISBN: 9781634764629 |
  • Hardcover: 314 pages |
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press |
  • Publication date: |
  • Language: English |
  • Format: Ebook